NRCDV Logo
  • Adult Children Exposed to Domestic Violence
  • Runaway & Homeless Youth Toolkit
  • Prevent Intimate Partner Violence
  • Violence Against Women Resource Library
  • Domestic Violence and Housing Technical Assistance Consortium
  • Domestic Violence Awareness Project
  • National Resource Center on Domestic Violence

Trainings

books-coverImages

NRCDV provides training, both in-person and web-based, to meet the needs of state domestic violence coalitions, their member domestic violence programs and other allied organizations seeking to end domestic violence.

Training is provided on an array of topics including, but not limited, to advocating for victims in contact with an abusive partner or ex-partner, conflict resolution within domestic violence shelter programs, reducing rules in shelter, enhanced services to children and youth exposed to domestic violence, social media engagement, economic empowerment strategies, and effective program management, effective policy advocacy approaches, social and racial justice and more.

Below is a listing of trainings and events in which NRCDV is hosting or participating. Click the read more option to view full detailed information.

Upcoming Trainings from NRCDV



Thurs., 4/11
The Impact Adultification has on Children of Color


2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11am Pacific
Studies show that adults view black girls as less innocent and more adult-like than their counterparts, especially between the ages of 5-14. This webinar is designed to address the impact adultification has on children who experience trauma with an emphasis on black girls. Through storytelling, participants will learn about from Jacqueline’s story as it unfolds in three dimensions, revealing how to develop a framework for building resilience with youth and communities of color.
Register for the webinar