SAFETY ALERT:

If you are in danger call 911.
Or reach the National Domestic Violence Hotline
at 1­-800-799-7233 or TTY 1­-800-787-3224.
review these safety tips.

  • Bookmark and Share

Only 160 days before the start of DVAM 2014...

TWIT CHAT: Engaging Youth to Prevent Teen Dating Violence

This twitter chat will share tools, techniques, and resources for advocates, parents, educators, peer mentors, and others to support youth in realizing healthy, respectful, positive relationships.
 
Who will lead the chat?
 
@NationalDVAM - The National Resource Center on Domestic Violence
@VAWnet - VAWnet.org
@SafeStartCenter - Safe Start Center 
@NCFY - The National Clearinghouse on Families & Youth
@loveisrespect - Break the Cycle 
 
To participate in this Twit Chat, log in to https://twitter.com on February 6 at 3pm Eastern (2pm Central, 12pm Pacific), and do a search for #reachyouth. You’ll be able to tweet your comments or questions by adding the hash tag, #reachyouth, to your posts. 

Event category

Event date 
Wednesday, 6 February 2013 - 3:00pm
Event location 
N/A
City 
N/A

State

Country 
US
Intended audience 
General Public
Survivors and their Families
Community Partners/Allies
Faith Community
Communities of Color
LGBT Community
Older Adults
Educators/Students
Sponsoring organization 
National Resource Center on Domestic Violence
Contact name 
Amanda Hoffman
Contact email 
ahoffman@nrcdv.org
Contact telephone 
(202) 331-5060
Organization/Event website 
http://www.vawnet.org/Assoc_Files_VAWnet/TwitChat-Feb2013.pdf